Can I get a quick clarification on the Monster Slayer’s ability Slayer’s Prey? Does the final sentence mean I can use it as many times as I’d like per short or rest, but only on one creature at a time? That's correct.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 27, 2017
In Xanathar’s Guide to Everything the Barbarian subclass states 2d8s for spirit shield on page 9 then on page 10 it says 2d6. Can we get clarification on which dice to use for that ability? It’s flagged for errata – use the dice expression in the running text
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) November 23, 2017
Toll the Dead says “The target must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or take 1d8 necrotic damage. If the target is missing any of its hit points, it instead takes 1d12 necrotic damage.” Does this mean they do not get a save if they are missing health? That means they take 1d12 instead of 1d8 if they fail the save.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 28, 2017
Looking at the Surprise rules, I wonder, does a character even have a reaction to take before the start of their first turn? I don't have XGtE in front of me.
— Heath Belden (@HeathBelden) November 14, 2017
A number of effects in the game deprive you of the ability to take reactions: being surprised or incapacitated, for example. If you're not suffering such an effect, you can take a reaction before your first turn in a combat. #DnD https://t.co/tfkNchP4xx
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 14, 2017
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 10, 2017