Can you twin spell with Green-Flame blade?

2 thoughts on “Can you twin spell with Green-Flame blade?

  1. carlosmoya79 says:

    If Booming Blade can be twinned, it means that you make two weapon attacks (one per target), right?

  2. hakon says:

    it says in the spell description as part of the attack you must make an attack against 1 creature.
    the secondary effect if just that, a secondary effect. it happens after the spell has hit 1 target.

    just like if you put down a cloud of daggers and twin it, each targeting one creature, if they leave the square and another enemy enters then it has hit more then one creature. but you can’t undo the twining, it happened in the past.

    In this case the spell can only target one creature, since you can’t target a second creature with the effect until you have successfully cast the spell and hit the creature with it.

    Therefore Jeremy Crawford is wrong, and i know many dm’s rule against his call.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.