Does the extra attack allow you to cast Green Flame Blade and make the second attack?

2 thoughts on “Does the extra attack allow you to cast Green Flame Blade and make the second attack?

    • tideoftime says:

      “As part of the action used to cast this spell, you must make a melee attack *with a weapon* against one creature within the spell’s range…” *= emphasis mine. The spell literally tells you whether or not you can us an unarmed attack with GFB. (You can’t — it must be with a weapon. The distinction here is that the spell specifically cites needing to use a weapon attack vs the more broad melee attack.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.