Does the Tortle AC17 apply to Wild Shape forms?

One thought on “Does the Tortle AC17 apply to Wild Shape forms?

  1. Calithan says:

    I have to agree with Deaf Buhda on this one. There is precedent that breath weapons are physiological–at least in dragons. Per the 3e Draconomicon, “In addition to being the organs for respiration, a dragon’s breath weapon is generated in its lungs from secretions produced by the draconis fundamentum.” Considering that dragonborn have dragon ancestry, it would make sense that a dragonborn’s ability to breath fire is physiologically based as well, despite 5e’s lack of clarity in RAW. As always, though, it’s up to the DM to allow a breath weapon in Wild Shaped forms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.