Does the rule on casting a bonus action spell apply when you take a bonus action granted by a spell?

Bonus Action Spell:You can’t cast another non-cantrip CT1 spell but nothing prevent you from having already cast one right?

2 thoughts on “Does the rule on casting a bonus action spell apply when you take a bonus action granted by a spell?

  1. IlstrawberrySeed says:

    Can you cast a bonus action cantrip (quickened spell metamagic) and a leveled action spell?

    • Victor Wilburn says:

      The rules comes into play when you cast a spell as a bonus action. A cantrip is a spell.

      In other words, no.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.