Errata says unarmed “[doesn’t] count as weapons.” Sage Advice says they are considered melee weapon attacks. Clarify?

PHB Errata says unarmed “[doesn’t] count as weapons.” Sage Advice says they are considered melee weapon attacks. Clarify?Both of those statements are true. — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) August 31, 2017 In D&D, a weapon is an object. A weapon attack is a process. Sometimes the rules let you use nonweapons to engage in that process. […]

Order of Lycan’s unarmed strikes, does it benefit from dueling or two weapon fighting styles?

@CharlesSturgesOrder of Lycan’s unarmed strikes count as a single weapon; does it benefit from dueling or two weapon fighting styles? Nope, it only counts as a single weapon in regards to your Crimson Rite feature (meaning one use affects both hands). Otherwise, unarmed! — Matthew Mercer (@matthewmercer) April 13, 2017 You can download Order of the […]

What happens to the Blood Hunter unarmed strikes Rite when hybrid form expires?

@matthewmercer Not sure if you got this earlier, but what happens to the #BloodHunter unarmed strikes Rite when hybrid form expires? — Eli (@elideano24) July 7, 2016 They lose the benefit, as their tiny fingers are largely useless! 😉 https://t.co/1xxCAUxJ4K — Matthew Mercer (@matthewmercer) July 7, 2016 You can download Blood Hunter class here: http://bit.ly/Blood-Hunter-Class

Why do unarmed strikes lack the light property?

@JeremyECrawford Why do unarmed strikes lack the light property? Is it an unkind interaction with flurry of blows from the monk? — Zardoz Industries (@Zardozindustry) November 7, 2016 (1) Weapons have weapon properties. Nonweapons, like unarmed strikes, don't. (2) Not everyone gets a weaponized body for free. #DnD https://t.co/AjnrmwgnmH — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 7, […]

Does a tabaxi monk get to choose whether their Martial arts unarmed damage is slashing or bludgeoning?

@JeremyECrawford does a tabaxi monk get to choose whether their Martial arts unarmed damage is slashing or bludgeoning — Scott Badalamenti (@Scottbad88) November 14, 2016 An unarmed strike is a punch, kick, etc. A tabaxi can also use claws, which deal slashing damage. Being a monk doesn't change that. #DnD https://t.co/HsyOFYLPkk — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) […]

Can unarmed strikes with tavern brawler count for 2 weapon fighting?

@ChrisPerkinsDnD @JeremyECrawford Can a Fighter using unarmed strikes w/ tavern brawler count for 2 weapon fighting for the bonus action atk — James Bradberry (@knat777) December 5, 2016 The 2-weapon fighting rule (PH, 195) requires light melee weapons. Tavern Brawler doesn’t turn your unarmed strikes into such weapons. #DnD https://t.co/zKFEs4LaYF — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) December […]