Can you cast a spell into a Ring of Spell Storing without expending a slot?

2 thoughts on “Can you cast a spell into a Ring of Spell Storing without expending a slot?

  1. Rye Lischewski says:

    I have a question, in the description “The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell.” does this imply that the spell slot is used at the time of the spell being expended/cast from the ring?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.