Planar Binding creature limit

2 thoughts on “Planar Binding creature limit

  1. Winters says:

    @JeremyECrawford @mikemearls

    If a Druid Wildshapes into something with a lower proficiency bonus than its own does the Druid get to use its own bonus? For example:

    Druids wild shape says: “If the creatures has the same proficiency bonus as you and the bonus in its stat block is higher than yours, use the creatures bonus instead of yours.”

    What if it has a lower proficiency? If say my 20th lvl Druid (proficiency +6) transforms into a tiger which has a 17 Strength and a to hit of +5 so I assume a +2 proficiency what would my to hit be?
    Would it be the printed +5? a 9 (3 str +6 proficiency) or something else entirely that I’m missing?

    • Zoltar says:

      Epic Winters

      I suggest to write directly via twitter to Master Jeremy and Master Mike. They don’t usually read question on this site. This site is unofficial DnD site made by me to collect designer tweets, just for passion and to help other players.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.