Comment from discussion If I create a mighty fortress and recast every day for a year to make it permanent, does that fortress go away if I cast mighty fortress somewhere else? In essence, can you only have one mighty fortress at a time? This would settle an argument with my brother…
mikemearls79 points19 days ago.
mikemearls79 points19 days ago
Yes, good question for the Sage, but I’d rule that casting it again does destroy the original one. Permanence removes a duration, but it does not affect other aspects of the spe AMA: Mike Mearls, D&D Creative Director