Can Borngray move 15ft, Misty Step, multiattack, move 15ft away and use Shield spell if targeted?

Can Borngray move 15ft, misty step (bonus), multiattack (action), move 15ft away and use shield spell (reaction) if targeted?

2 thoughts on “Can Borngray move 15ft, Misty Step, multiattack, move 15ft away and use Shield spell if targeted?

  1. Alex says:

    That is Rules as Written, and I never put it together despite the rules being clear, I always assumed things like AoO and reactions took place on other peoples turns and were separate from the limitations of of one spell/one cantrips limitations. However, I will continue to allow it in my games and I also allow some higher level spells like healing word to work too.

    • A Reaction can occur at any point during anyone’s (including your own) turn, as long as you have a Reaction “slot” available (as it were) and the conditions meet the specifics of the Reaction in question.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.