Situation: wizard has clone in reserve. Wizard casts Wish, suffers stress, loses ability to cast Wish, dies and soul enters clone. Does the stress follow into the clone?. Does the loss of Wish persist? (Different via Reincarnation?) That wizard's ability to cast wish is gone forever. Incarnations, bodies, resurrections, clones, none of that matters. No wish casting ever again.
— Dan Dillon (@Dan_Dillon_1) August 14, 2020
It goes with my personal take on the RAW, too. (Unfortunately, for two of the groups, DD responding doesn’t make for RAI SA clarification — only JC counts per the groups’ rules. But it works for two other, larger groups (several thousand members) so that helps, at least. 😉 )Dan's response is correct.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) August 14, 2020