Hi @JeremyECrawford, warlock eldrich invocations! For example, 'Thirsting Blade' says 'Prerequisite: 5th level', as it doesn't state warlock level, could you be a 3rd level rogue, 2nd level warlock and take it?
— Daniel Huart (@DanielDh215) June 22, 2018
Eldritch Invocations: a level prerequisite in an invocation refers to warlock level, not character level. That fact appears in recent printings of the "Player's Handbook" and in the book's errata document: https://t.co/OXD22YaXB5 #DnD https://t.co/xCZQmC2CkA
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 22, 2018