@JeremyECrawford New Warforged. Do the tags on the plating (Unarmored) and (armor) indicate that the light option doesn't count as wearing armor (for monk stuff) but the other two do? If so would the heavy option count as wearing heavy armor (for barbarian stuff)?
— Dave Williams (@DaveWil33) July 24, 2018
We do our best to make sure D&D rules mean what they say.
The word "unarmored" means unarmored.
The word "armor" means armor.
Something is heavy armor only if a rule says it's heavy armor. #DnD https://t.co/dMCV0jaslX
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) July 24, 2018