@_manoloruiz_ @Wizards_DnDdoes a Battlerager wearing his spiked armor do bludgeoning or piercing damage when hitting with an unarmed attack? bludgeoning unless armor specifies otherwise #WOTCstaff
— (((Mike Mearls))) (@mikemearls) December 30, 2016
scag
How would Fire Elemental Affinity apply to Green-flame blade
@Dvergr76 @BrailSays @_Matafer @JeremyECrawford How would Elemental Affinity (fire) apply to Green-flame blade as cast by a level 5 and up?
— Greg Dickson (@GregDickson90) March 14, 2016
Elemental Affinity adds to one damage roll of a spell. You choose the roll if the spell has more than one. #DnD https://t.co/hQ4tpkbbBI
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) March 21, 2016
Sage Advice – April 2016 – Green-Flame Blade explained!
Adventurers!
Master Jeremy released a new Sage Advice about Class Features and Spells questions:
- Great Weapon Fighting and Divine Smite or Hex
- Warlock pact of the Blade
- Green-Flame Balde and Booming Blade I hope that will clear any doubts
- Moonbeam area and moving creatures
Every answer is here in the Sage Advice Compendium:
http://bit.ly/SageAdviceCompendium1_9
or you can read his article here
http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/rules-answers-april-2016
Are Booming blade and Green-flame blade part of the attack action?
@mikemearls @JeremyECrawford are booming blade and green-flame blade part of the attack action, or do they replace it? It's worded vaguely.
— Nathaemius Varrowe (@dmvarrowe69) January 30, 2016
You use the Cast a Spell action to cast a spell, including a cantrip. #DnD https://t.co/L4KG2az7Bt
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 30, 2016
Will Booming Blade trigger before the Sentinel feature takes effect?
@chopkins779Will booming blade trigger before the Sentinel feature takes effect? Opportunity attacks happen just before they leave reach. i believe the creature then takes damage, unless it opts to stop moving immediately and stay in your reach
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) January 30, 2016
@chopkins779 When is booming blade’s effect triggered? Does the creature have to expend a full 5 feet of movement? essentially, yes. that's enough to move from one spot to another for game purposes
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) January 30, 2016
Animated shield and bladesinging
@mikemearls Do you think using an animated shield counts as wielding it for the purposes of bladesong armor restrictions? #dnd #scag #dmg
— Andrew Cole (@andrewphillipc1) January 21, 2016
Yes – you have a free hand, but still need to use tactics that account for it. https://t.co/rERM0lDUpV
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) January 21, 2016
Purple Dragon Knight for a Spelljammer
@JeremyECrawford @mikemearls How would you re-skin a Purple Dragon Knight for a Spelljammer campaign?
— sebastian ferguson (@gaaran00b) December 14, 2015
A Purple Dragon Knight could simply board a space-bound ship on Toril and take to the stars. #DnD https://t.co/ats4Ra880l
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) December 24, 2015
Can a tome pact warlock combine the Shillelagh and Green-Flame Blade
@mpetruzzCan a tome pact warlock combine the shillelagh cantrip with green flame blade? Hellfire burning magic staff combo #dnd Yes.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) December 4, 2015

