My friend got angry with me saying I can’t use a “spell+Action Surge+Spell” because you can only cast one spell per turn

3 thoughts on “My friend got angry with me saying I can’t use a “spell+Action Surge+Spell” because you can only cast one spell per turn

  1. Bolas says:

    Why not just answer the question that was asked instead of trying to socratically lead the player? Just say you can quicken a spell/cast a bonus action spell and cast a 1 action cantrip even with Action Surge. They’re already confused, don’t make it worse.

    • Tristyn says:

      I think he was pretty clear, where is the confusion? It’s simple, only if you cast a spell as a bonus action are you limited to just one non-cantrip spell a turn. If none of your spells are casted using a bonus action, you can cast as many as you want as long as you have the actions for them

      • Peter says:

        But aren’t you wrong?
        If you cast a spell as a bonus action the only other spells you can cast that turn are cantrips with 1 action.
        So a fighter casts could
        Fireball, action surge fireball.
        But couldn’t
        Bonus action cast a spell then fireball action surge fireball.
        They could
        Bonus action spell, cantrip action surge cantrip.

        Same as how a sorcerer can’t quicken a spell to a BA and than cast another.
        The quicken spell is useful if you wanna do something else as an action or just bonus action the cantrip.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.