D&D scholars: if you have a +1 weapon and can use weapon as a spell focus, you get that +1 for spells too right?

2 thoughts on “D&D scholars: if you have a +1 weapon and can use weapon as a spell focus, you get that +1 for spells too right?

  1. Alvin Elmore says:

    The best answer to all these type questions is ask the DM you’re playing with. There’s only rules for players, for Dungeon Masters, they’re more like guidelines.

  2. RyazLegna says:

    Yeah that’s how the rules were “intended”, the game is meant to have +1 weapons and +1 spell focuses, but there have always been ways around this with +1 weapons with spell focuses built into them (a paladins hammer with holy runes inscribed on it, a magic sword with a small magic gem in the pommel or blade *cough* Eragon, a druid’s spear with glowing feathers at the base of the blade) but if you’re the DM you can rule/change anything to how you want it!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.