On the same note. Can a druid Call lightning then Wild Shape and call it again as a bonus action in beast form in the subsequent turn? In theory they are concentrating on it not casting it again.
— FreyaMaluk (@FreyaMaluk) February 19, 2020
If you’re using Wild Shape in D&D, you retain your skill & saving throw proficiencies, in addition to gaining those of your beast form. If you and the beast have the same proficiency, use whichever bonus is higher.
That’s a paraphrase of the rule (Player’s Handbook, p. 67Wild Shape is a marvelous feature of the D&D druid. The feature's text explains how to use it, including …
– what happens to your proficiencies
– whether you can call lightning
– whether you can speak
These things, and more, are found on page 67 of the Player's Handbook. #DnD
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) February 19, 2020