Can a creature under the effects of Phantasmal Force be restrained by it?

2 thoughts on “Can a creature under the effects of Phantasmal Force be restrained by it?

  1. Alex says:

    generally I allow room for imagination here as a Dm. A phantasm of a hole in a bridge, might be accepted and an enemy can choose to act as if that is a barrier, Handcuffs and restraints might also be believed, but may encourage inspection. Rats, bugs, and fire in a magic world may be believed and cause damage, but don’t guarantee restraint.

  2. Jon M. says:

    I generally rule yes, however they will also automatically succeed the first time they try to break out of the restraints, so use the one turn VERY wisely.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.