Cast a Spell action and Attack action

4 thoughts on “Cast a Spell action and Attack action

  1. Is this a yes or no? πŸ™‚ I suppose you are talking of a multiclass fighter/mage with extra attack, right? Then it should be either 2 attacks or a single spell (could be too OP otherwise I think)

    • Zoltar says:

      Mighty Michele,

      The answer from Master Jeremy is No, because casting is considered a Cast a Spell action and not Attack action and only Attack action could benefit from Extra Attack action “…whenever you take the Attack action on your turn.” PHB p.72

      You can check PHB p. 192 Actions in combat, for Example you can’t Dodge and Cast a Spell.

      • Michele says:

        I suspected that would make spells way too powerful, even if I was a bit πŸ™ when reading about Time Stop being “defensive” only.

        Thanks for your insight anyway! I give you advantage on Wisdom checks for the rest of the day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.