Will participating in 1 round of combat break a long rest?

3 thoughts on “Will participating in 1 round of combat break a long rest?

  1. James Bell says:

    At around the same time, Jeremy Crawford said the opposite about a long rest. Since he’s the rules expert, I think that this post should be removed from the site and Jeremy’s should be left up. Or a disclaimer could be added, noting that this answer is incorrect.

    Actually, Mike even got the answer correct two years earlier.

    In general, Mike’s answers are “as far as I can remember” or “I don’t have the rules with me,” so they should always be taken with a grain of salt. Jeremy’s will always be correct, since he’s the rules guy.

    • Zoltar says:

      Bold James
      if you look at the bottom of Jeremy’s posts there is a TAG Official Answer
      If you click on the left side button [Official Answers] you can find only Jeremy Answers.
      If you download the Sage Advice Compendium you can find p.1 Official Rulings: ” The public statements of the D&D team, or anyone else at Wizards of the Coast, are not o cial rulings; they are advice. One exception: the game’s rules manager, Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford), can make official rulings and usually does so in Sage Advice and on Twitter.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.