@SoulofTwhitq for multi eldkngt/arctrcstr: ch6 says slots as 1/3 lvl of chart, rnd down. Class lists use 1/3 rnd up, eg lv3 spell @ 13? Use chapter 6's calculation for your fighter/rogue's spell slots.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 21, 2015
@ReubenFontana @mikemearlsDoes darkness dispel fire spells that shed light like flaming sphere? Can you increase its slot to dispel more? I would allow the darkness spell to dispel any spell of 2nd level or lower that explicitly produces light.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 21, 2014
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 22, 2014
@JeremyECrawford : cleric 2/wizard 2 finds a 2nd level spell in a book. By multiclassing rule he has 4 1st and 3 2nd level slots? (cont.)
— Allen Shock (@allenshock1) September 18, 2014
@allenshock1(cont.) can he copy 2nd level wiz spell into his book even though Wiz 2 can’t normally cast 2nd level spells? and then cast No, and he can use those 2nd-level slots only to cast 1st-level spells.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) September 18, 2014