@AbyssionKnightFor Find Steeds intelligent mounts, since they understand and obey you, does that mean you can control them and let them attack? they can attack, but keep in mind that Int 6.
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) June 16, 2015
@MJStephensWordsSmites: should I read “melee weapon attack” as “with a melee weapon in melee or thrown” or “melee attacks with a weapon”? If you're referring to the text in a monster stat block, it means a melee attack with something that counts as a weapon.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 28, 2014
@GunnerMcGrathDo the temp HP from Heroism accumulate each round, or are the same X HP just replenished each round if they were lost? Temporary hit points never accumulate, unless a spell, feature, or other effect says otherwise.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 6, 2015
@GunnerMcGrath“Gains temporary hit points at the start of each of its turns” sounds like temp HP total goes up each round if not lost. ? Nope. The spell would tell you to add the temporary hit points together if that was the intent.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 7, 2015
@Sword_of_SpiritHoly symbol engraved shield counts as material component, but does holding the shield replace somatic component also? The intent is that the shield hand can be used for a somatic component if the holy shield is used to cast the spell.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 24, 2014
@Sword_of_SpiritMinor detail, but this means you are moving your shield around to produce the somatic component, not that you are exempt? That's correct. You still need use of the shield arm to move it while performing the somatic component.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 26, 2014
@glricker44need a ruling. Can I use pact magic to use divine smite? nope – smite specifies paladin spell slot
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) November 24, 2014
@SeldenNeil @glricker44 @AnonVonZilch @JeremyECrawfordIn that earlier post, you said that ‘paladin’ is reduntant. Can you clarify please? that's right – my mistake. You can use any slot with it. Slots aren't tied to a class
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) November 26, 2014
@suvivaaraWhat happens upon casting Revivify spell to a creature killed by Chill Touch while CT hand is still clinging to the target? Cool spell interaction! The most straightforward reading is that revivify restores the target to life with 0 hit points.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 15, 2014