@Aseahawkfan "Does Stealth or Invisibility work within Blindsight range?" A creature can try to hide within blindsight range behind cover.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 10, 2015
@wax_eaglecan you target a creature who is obscured but not hidden? More precisely, is hidden the only way to conceal position? Being hidden is the by-the-book way to conceal your position. The DM may decide that other methods can also conceal it.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 24, 2014
@ScottManwellInvis Q?… if invisib (hidden or not), whats the rules for melee targeting & spells (magic miss/dispel magk) thanks J.C.!! A spell says if its target must be visible. Magic missile's target must be visible, whereas dispel magic's needn't be.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) September 17, 2014
. @magehammerHow does dispel magic work vs. Invisibility? How can you target what you can’t see? Or is Dis Mgc more of an area of effect? invisible does not equal hidden = can target if invisible but not hidden, but not if the invisible creature is hidden
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) September 17, 2014