@el_condoroDoes Blindsight allow you to automatically see creatures using obscurement to hide in order to cause them to lose hidden? An undistracted creature with blindsight does typically notice creatures who aren't behind cover.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 10, 2015
@wax_eaglecan you target a creature who is obscured but not hidden? More precisely, is hidden the only way to conceal position? Being hidden is the by-the-book way to conceal your position. The DM may decide that other methods can also conceal it.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 24, 2014
@ScottManwellInvis Q?… if invisib (hidden or not), whats the rules for melee targeting & spells (magic miss/dispel magk) thanks J.C.!! A spell says if its target must be visible. Magic missile's target must be visible, whereas dispel magic's needn't be.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) September 17, 2014
. @magehammerHow does dispel magic work vs. Invisibility? How can you target what you can’t see? Or is Dis Mgc more of an area of effect? invisible does not equal hidden = can target if invisible but not hidden, but not if the invisible creature is hidden
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) September 17, 2014