Ask a question

I’M NOT A DUNGEONS&DRAGONS DESIGNER, I reply if I have a right answer but my answers are not official.
I’m just a librarian that collects and study designer answers.

If you need an official answer you could ask directly via Twitter to Master Jeremy @JeremyECrawford or contact sageadvice@wizards.com

2,640 thoughts on “Ask a question

  1. Sprtiz says:

    Would the second half of the Divine Word spell force a moon druid that is wild shaped into elemental back to its respective elemental plane?

    Similarly would it force a person who has cast shapechange into a fiend, elemental etc. back to its respective plane?

  2. Joacim Lagerqvist says:

    If the length of a round is 6 seconds it stands to reason that the absolute maximum time to order a summoned or conjured creature would be close to 6 seconds. Now it doesn’t say it takes and action or even a bonus action. But if you spend time ordering your summoned or conjured pets about you would hardly have the time to also cast spells with verbal components on your turn right?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.