Ask a question

I’M NOT A DUNGEONS&DRAGONS DESIGNER, I reply if I have a right answer but my answers are not official.
I’m just a librarian that collects and study designer answers.

If you need an official answer you could ask directly via Twitter to Master Jeremy @JeremyECrawford or contact sageadvice@wizards.com

2,077 thoughts on “Ask a question

  1. werther Barreto paiva junior says:

    If I cast vampiric Touch through my familiar and he deliver the Spell what happens next? He can use the Spell while I am concentration the Spell in his turn?

  2. Hey Me again, i love this site i’m going to back a lot,
    My question for how you would rule this,
    spell Prismatic Spray is a 60foot cone, would you say a monster of huge or bigger should be able to be hit by more than one ray without rolling a 8? i can understand a med and large only being hit by one but i think a huge or bigger should be big enough that they are hit by more than one without rolling a 8, what do you think?

  3. Q1. I have a short sword in each hand (A&B). I declare the attack action. I approach my target and attack him with sword A. As a reaction, he disarms sword A. Can I use a bonus action to attack with sword B?

    Q2. I have a short sword (A) in my right hand and an empty left hand. I declare the attack action. I approach and attack the target. I draw short sword B with my left hand. Can I use a bonus action to attack with sword B?

    “Two-Weapon Fighting
    When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you’re holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you’re holding in the other hand.”

  4. KazinFlynn says:

    Lizard folk cleric 1 / monk 1. Can he use a shield, one handed staff, and use bite as monks bonus unarmed strike even though he is holding a shield? Would the bite unarmed attack also work with flurry of blows for to unarmed strikes?

    • No, the Martial arts section of the monk states that you can gain the benefits of a bonus unarmed strike if you aren’t wearing a shield or armor, since he is wearing a shield he therefor cannot make the bonus unarmed attack (if he wasn’t wearing a shield he could use bite as an unarmed bonus attack).

      Yes, bite is an unarmed attack and can therefore be used with flurry of blows. Interestingly enough Flurry of blows has no limitations except for KI usage and it being taken immediately after an attack action, so you could (according to RAW) make 2 unarmed attacks with flurry of blows even while wearing a shield (though this would not benefit from the Martial Arts advantages and thus would be a 1d6 using strength to attack), though personally I’d house-rule that I’d require Martial Arts to be possible.

Leave a Reply