@TheVarsoscan Goliaths use a 2H weapon 1H given size large for carrying. Seems like it makes sense given weight would be the limitation? it's very tricky for balancing purposes – if you're OK with it in your campaign, it can work, but makes them powerful warriors
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) October 10, 2015
DnD
Swashbuckler’s Master Duelist
@JeremyECrawford Swashbuckler's Master Duelist: meant for melee weapon attacks only, or any attack roll like it says?
— John H (@Ophannin117) October 27, 2015
The swashbuckler's Master Duelist feature lets you reroll an attack roll of any type. #DnD https://t.co/BSUBtBqaVb
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 28, 2015
Rune Magic – Spell slots
@BropocalypticIt seems that a Rune’s effects don’t require a spell slot unless it specifies their use. Is that correct? correct
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) October 7, 2015
Monster Manual and Dungeon Master Guide Errata coming next SA
@JeremyECrawford A recent printing of the Monster Manual notes some changes. Is there a list of the MM Errata coming to the website?
— Jody L. Johnson (@Toys4Jody) December 7, 2015
Sage Advice later this month will provide the errata for the MM and the DMG. #DnD https://t.co/edPh92ST7i
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) December 7, 2015
Aspis insectoid
@ChrisPerkinsDnD desperately seeking the return of the Aspis in the MM2.
— Save Versus (@savevs) October 23, 2015
Uh-huh. Because a monster pronounced "ASS-pee" or "ASS-piss" is always a good idea. https://t.co/7wBqArghtD
— Christopher Perkins (@ChrisPerkinsDnD) October 23, 2015
Invisible creature against Faerie Fire
@kaseyumlandInvis creature failed sv on Faerie Fire. Attacks have advantage on invis creature? That's correct.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 24, 2015
Planar Binding creature limit
@JeremyECrawford @mikemearls is there a limit to the number or creatures I can have bound with Planar Binding? #dnd
— Heretically Yours (@JesterPunch) October 21, 2015
The planar binding spell imposes no limit on the number of creatures you can bind with it. #DnD https://t.co/OnZ1W3Uv12
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 24, 2015
Great Weapon Master-feat: do you have to use the bonus action immediately?
@JeremyECrawford Great Weapon Master-feat: Do you have to use the bonus action immediately, or could you move and then use it at same turn?
— Micar (@Micarafei) October 21, 2015
The intent is that you could move before taking the bonus action in the Great Weapon Master feat. #DnD https://t.co/c2a7G6nti2
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 24, 2015
