D&D Sage Advice

Questions on Dungeons & Dragons answered by game designers

Widgets

Skip to content

Top Sage Advice

  • Is transmutation spell Alter Self lvl 2 allow to change gender for duration?
  • Polymorph says you can't cast spells while in beast form. Does that mean you also can't concentrate on them?
  • Druid turns into a bug, gets eaten by a humanoid bad guy and reverts back, what happens?
  • D&D CARDS - Equipment, Treasure, Condition, Inspiration and many more!
  • A kid-friendly D&D character sheet

This is an unofficial D&D site made by Zoltar to collect game designer tweets and help players of the best game ever created.

Privacy & Cookies: This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use.
To find out more, including how to control cookies, see here: Cookie Policy

DnD

Ranger favored enemy ribbon

June 17, 2015Zoltar 1 Comment

@MrSchlessel the design concept of ribbons was mentioned recently was the rangers favored enemy ability considered a ribbon? it seems so
The ranger's Favored Enemy feature definitely has ribbon-like aspects.

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 3, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Evasion

June 17, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@CMDR_MLDRNeed help with the rules, when I need to pay taxes do I just roll reflex for half, or does evasion work?
evasion works if the tax man blows his perception check

— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) May 24, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Sneak Attack during the same turn

June 16, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@gaaran00bDoes Opportunity Reaction count as a separate turn regarding Sneak Attacks? As in, can I make a 2nd Snk Atk using AoO?
You can use Sneak Attack with an opportunity attack if you haven't already used Sneak Attack during the same turn somehow.

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 3, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Eldritch Knight weapon

June 16, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@sheehanmileskIs it intended that EKs be unable to use two handed weapons and shields?
They're free to use them.

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 3, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Warlock Find Familiar

June 16, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@IkeaFurnishingstomelocks find familiar says ” can be cast as a ritual.” Does that mean you can also expend a slot to cast Ff?
The warlock can cast it as a ritual or with a spell slot.

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 3, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Blink and concentration

June 15, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@Tim_H_HatcherDoes the Blink spell break a concentration spell that is in effect? Blink doesn't break the caster's concentration, since the spell doesn't require concentration.

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 3, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Melee weapon Unarmed strike

June 15, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@kam2112? Is a monks unarmed strike considered a melee weapon attack? Any unarmed strike counts as a melee weapon attack.

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) June 3, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Eldritch casting two spells

June 15, 2015Zoltar Leave a comment

@alexanderkammerSorry to big you, but if a fighter uses action surge can the fighter (eldritch knight) cast two spells?
Yep! @ChrisPerkinsDnD

— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) May 31, 2015

Share this:

  • Tweet
  • WhatsApp
  • Telegram
  • Email

Posts navigation

←
→
2,385 of 2,393⇤«...48...2,3842,3852,386...2,3882,392...»⇥
Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Fictive by WordPress.com.