We had a rules disagreement regarding a blood hunter’s Brand of Castigation. Does the target know that they have been branded? Is the brand visible? I couldn’t find a clarification online anywhere. The brand “sears” itself into the target, so I imagine they would be aware. 😉
— Matthew Mercer (@matthewmercer) September 5, 2021
On a related note – can the target of the blood curse feel that something has changed? I imagine they wouldn’t be sickened to the point of taking damage obviously, but might they feel a little off? That’s entirely up to the DM, but I could imagine a physical discomfort, aye.
— Matthew Mercer (@matthewmercer) September 6, 2021