Can you help provide clarification?
Druid casts Call Lightning, then Sorc puts up a Wall of Force dome to protect party.
Can Druid target “a point it can see” with CL with the WoF dome up?
WoF provides total cover, yet is invisible, so a point can be seen? Or is it an invalid target due to the full cover rule?
Half our table says yes druid can call down a bolt, half says they can’t.@Dan_Dillon_1 @SageAdviceDnD
— Sean (@Panteraftw) February 16, 2020
Wall of force is cover (in this case total). You can’t target points beyond the wall. A Clear Path to the Target (PH pg. 204) is in full effect.
— Dan Dillon 👥 (@Dan_Dillon_1) February 16, 2020