@JeremyECrawford I was wondering if I have read the rules correctly re: the web spell. If a huge creature fails it’s save and next round I cast fireball, will 27 cubes of web be in contact with the creature (in theory) meaning the creature would take an additional 54d4 damage?
— Richard Sturk (@RichardSturk) November 1, 2019
A spell tells you if a creature's size is relevant. It rarely is.
When I'm the DM, I wouldn't be interested in size-based damage rules—no time for that. But I think it's great if a group loves that sort of detail and home-brews appropriate rules. #DnD https://t.co/RaoVqdYZcK
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 6, 2019