I’ve noticed you being pretty set on the “if you cast a BA spell, rest of the turn is Cantrips only” this campaign, but have also seen Fjord Thunderstep and Misty Step in the same round. Wondering if there’s a house rule in missing? Thanks 😊 Misty step is through the Summer Dance sword. Using an item's bonus action power is not the same as casting a spell.
— Daniel Franks (@Imperator_DF) August 19, 2019
The item mimics the effect of Misty Step, but doesn’t specifically cast/ask the player to cast the spell. As such, it can be used in conjunction with a 1st leveler higher spell.
— Matthew Mercer (@matthewmercer) August 19, 2019