If I cast two spells in a round, both of which are bonus action casting time, does the ‘one must be a cantrip’ rule still apply?

3 thoughts on “If I cast two spells in a round, both of which are bonus action casting time, does the ‘one must be a cantrip’ rule still apply?

    • shadowmyre says:

      The additional action from haste must be one of Attack (one weapon attack only), Dash, Disengage, Hide, or Use an Object.

      Haste does not provide a bonus action.
      The additional action from Haste cannot be used to take the Cast a Spell action.
      You can take only one bonus action on your turn. If you have more than one option for your bonus action, you must choose which bonus action to use.

    • JackPhoenixCz says:

      Haste still doesn’t give you extra bonus action. Nothing does. And Haste doesn’t allow casting with the extra action it provides either.

Leave a Reply to IanSkellington Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.