Is the attack made as part of Booming Blade magical?

One thought on “Is the attack made as part of Booming Blade magical?

  1. D. Walker says:

    What about the automatic extra damage at higher levels? You deal not only weapon damage on hit, but also bonus magical damage created by the spell.

    As a DM, I’d personally rule that the weapon damage can be resisted or negated (assuming a mundane weapon), but that the extra damage created by the spell itself obvious counts as magical.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.