Magic Missile: Do you roll the same d4 for all darts?


4 thoughts on “Magic Missile: Do you roll the same d4 for all darts?

      • Oh hi Mark.
        That not true Mark. If that was the vase there would be zero need for any more than a single dart and zero need for higher level castings.

    • By your own logic, Mark, Fireball divides up its damage among all of the creatures in the blast. But obviously that’s not the case, because the spells are very clear on how they function and Jeremy’s ruling only clarifies that.

      There’s no need to multiply anything, because you’re dealing with one dart at a time. But the spell creates multiple darts, so each dart does the same damage (RAW). If you’re going to be pedantic at least do it right.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.