Using Spiritual Weapon

Update: 17 Jun 2015

3 thoughts on “Using Spiritual Weapon

  1. Richard Marshall says:

    But casting the spell is a bonus action and assuming what ever it is that you’re attacking is with in 65 feet you can attack on the same turn you use your bonus action to cast the spell. Which leaves you with a move and an action. so assuming again what ever you’re attacking is with range of what ever weapon or cantrip you’re attacking with you can use your action to do that. And use your movement however you like. So I don’t understand Crawfords answer because it doesn’t match the rules.

  2. Craig Brown says:

    Question about the upcast cost: Do Have to spend 3rd lvl slot to cast, then 2 to get 1d8 extra dam, or do i get 1d8 extra dam off of the 3rd lvl cast? Its a bit weird as written, as 3rd lvl is only 1 lvl away from 2nd, which would get nothing via as written.

Leave a Reply