Reach property: Opportunity Attacks are provoked at 5′ or 10′ or both?

One thought on “Reach property: Opportunity Attacks are provoked at 5′ or 10′ or both?

  1. Thorsten says:

    The Polearm Master feat says: “While you are wielding a Glaive, Halberd, Pike, or Quarterstaff, other creatures provoke an opportunity attack from you when they enter your reach.”
    If you say the Opportunity Attacks ONLY are provoked at 10´ (by the weapon´s reach), the Quarterstaff does not reach 10´, only has 5´, so… the Quarterstaff don´t provoke Opportunity Attacks with this feat, It´s true!?

Leave a Reply to Thorsten Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.