@Rick___DeckardDo Polearm Master and War Caster combine to allow a magic user to make a spell opportunity attack when they enter reach? No – polearm master applies only if you use the weapons it lists to make the attack
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) September 16, 2014
@allenshock1is a rapier a light weapon as well as finesse? By the rules you can’t fight with rapier and dagger and that seems off. Typo? nope, not light. As a rule of thumb TWF is restricted to d6 weapons, iirc. Rapier is cast more as one hander/no shield in 5e.
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) August 3, 2014