@Plaguescarred @mikemearlsStaff of Defense let you cast shield as a action but shield is a reaction Typo or deliberate tradeof? That staff does, indeed, let you cast shield as an action. A DM could also allow casting the spell as a reaction.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) October 25, 2014
@Brail4Monks,Arcane Tricksters,aned EldKnights.Is wizard list considered their list for use of scrolls and staves? I'd rule that they access only those spells they could gain from those subclasses
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) September 17, 2014