@TELNETmonkWould the ‘Use Magic Device’ ability allow them to use scrolls? I can see it either way, so I thought I’d ask. The intent is that Use Magic Device does allow a rogue to try to use a scroll. @mikemearls
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) December 4, 2014
@JeremyECrawford : cleric 2/wizard 2 finds a 2nd level spell in a book. By multiclassing rule he has 4 1st and 3 2nd level slots? (cont.)
— Allen Shock (@allenshock1) September 18, 2014
@allenshock1(cont.) can he copy 2nd level wiz spell into his book even though Wiz 2 can’t normally cast 2nd level spells? and then cast No, and he can use those 2nd-level slots only to cast 1st-level spells.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) September 18, 2014