Hail of Thorns

With a 1st level ranger spell “Hail of Thorns”, on a crit is the spell damage doubled for all creatures – the original target AND all creatures within 5 ft of it. Or is it only the original target? Epic Sean,
Check this http://www.sageadvice.eu/2015/01/09/hail-of-thorns/
Spell is an effect of your hit so you don’t double damage (2d10) on target neither creatures within 5ft.
Is like a poisoned arrow: you don’t double the poison dmg on a crit. check here http://www.sageadvice.eu/2014/11/24/critical-poison/