@Brail4Necromancy lvl 6, do you get to control an additional zombie or just raise an extra one? The Undead Thralls feature has no effect on the number of undead controlled. @mikemearls
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) December 4, 2014
@OmegaStrike78does it count as the action it is, for example a bonus action to do a dash action or attack action? If you take the Dash action as a bonus action (as the rogue can), then you have indeed taken the Dash action.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 25, 2014
@JeremyECrawford How about with two weapon fighting with two light weapons, when you use a bonus action to attack with the off hand?
— Alphastrike (@OmegaStrike78) November 25, 2014
@OmegaStrike78Does that count as an attack action? The bonus action in two-weapon fighting is its own thing, taken after the Attack action.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 26, 2014
Player confused about bonus actions? Create an index card listing the player's bonus actions. When used, turn the card over until next turn.
— (((Mike Mearls))) (@mikemearls) November 11, 2014
@Dulahey what about when action surge is used? Rule can be read as extra bonus action or not. no extra bonus action
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) November 11, 2014
@captainsangster I was wondering, why there are such heavy restrictions on beast-master companion and if there will be a way to allow higher CRs animal companions were a huge source of issues in 3e – adding an extra "character" is a very powerful ability
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) September 17, 2014