@KoontzA player with multi attack readies an attack, do they get all attacks on the trigger or just one If you mean the Extra Attack feature, the extra attacks happen only on your turn.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) January 21, 2015
@OmegaStrike78does it count as the action it is, for example a bonus action to do a dash action or attack action? If you take the Dash action as a bonus action (as the rogue can), then you have indeed taken the Dash action.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 25, 2014
@JeremyECrawford How about with two weapon fighting with two light weapons, when you use a bonus action to attack with the off hand?
— Alphastrike (@OmegaStrike78) November 25, 2014
@OmegaStrike78Does that count as an attack action? The bonus action in two-weapon fighting is its own thing, taken after the Attack action.
— Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) November 26, 2014
Player confused about bonus actions? Create an index card listing the player's bonus actions. When used, turn the card over until next turn.
— (((Mike Mearls))) (@mikemearls) November 11, 2014
@Dulahey what about when action surge is used? Rule can be read as extra bonus action or not. no extra bonus action
— Mike Mearls (@mikemearls) November 11, 2014