Does casting a bonus action spell prevent reaction spells?

2 thoughts on “Does casting a bonus action spell prevent reaction spells?

  1. carlosmoya79 says:

    I assume the opposite would be true too, i.e. that if you ready a bonus action spell, the only type of spell you can cast that turn is a 1-action cantrip. Right?

    • Sir_CriticalPanda says:

      You cannot ready a spell that has a casting time of one action. The “Ready” action takes your Action, and allows you to take the readied action as a reaction to the specified trigger.

Leave a Reply