Would a druid trained in armor use metal armor?

One thought on “Would a druid trained in armor use metal armor?

  1. All I see is a restrictive (and arbitrary ) rule that has been carried over from the past. This is an anomaly. Similar rules have been scrapped when the game was simplified. Now wizards can wear armour,fighters can cast spells (magic initiate),and barbarians can use magic items,and all characters can easily multi class to get around any other restrictions (except this one). I have yet to read a good reason why this rule was kept.

Leave a Reply