Two combat styles

Unaligned Raphael,

The rule in Player’s Handbook p.72 and p. 91 say for Fighting style: “You can’t take a Fighting Style option more than once, even if you later get to choose again.” That means (as Josh said in comments) that you can’t take the same Fighting style more than once.

So yes you can take two combat styles but not the same twice.

2 thoughts on “Two combat styles

  1. Josh Clark says:

    “You can’t take a Fighting Style option more than once, even if you later get to choose again.”

    It reads to me like you can’t take the same option more than once.

    Note that Champion Fighters get “Additional Fighting Style: At 10th level, you can choose a second option from the Fighting Style class feature.”

Leave a Reply